MetHD Opera Broadcasts


The Metropolitan Opera HD Broadcasts in Asheville, NC

The Carolina Cinemark Asheville:
1640 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803   

 

2016-2017 MetHD Season

Saturday, October 8, 2016 12:00pm
Tristan und Isolde, Richard Wagner

Saturday, October 22, 2016 12:55pm
Don Giovanni, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Saturday, December 10, 2016 12:55pm
L’amour de Loin, Kaija Saariaho

*Saturday, January 7, 2017 12:55pm
Nabucco, Giuseppe Verdi

*Saturday, January 21, 2017 12:55pm
Roméo et Juliette, Charles Gounod

Saturday, February 25, 2017 12:55pm
Rusalka, Antonín Dvořák

Saturday, March 11, 2017 12:55pm
La Traviata, Giuseppe Verdi

Saturday, March 25, 2017 12:55pm
Idomeneo, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Saturday, April 22, 2017 12:55pm
Eugene Onegin, Pyotr Tchaikovsky

Saturday, May 13, 2017 12:30pm
Der Rosenkavalier, Richard Strauss


For the most up-to-date information on the Met’s Live in HD 2016-17 season, including a list of the great singers who will be showcased, visit the Met’s website: www.metopera.org/hdlive

* Marked productions will not be screened at The Carolina Cinemark Asheville due to temporary closure